We invite you to the first MERS tournament in Kraków!

Kraków MERS Open 2022



October 8th (Saturday)
09:00-10:00Registration, opening ceremony
10:00-11:30Hanchan I
12:00-13:30Hanchan II
13:30-15:00Lunch break
15:00-16:30Hanchan III
16:45-18:15Hanchan IV
October 9th (Sunday)
10:00-11:30Hanchan V
11:45-13:15Hanchan VI
13:15-14:45Lunch break
14:45-16:15Hanchan VII
16:30-17:15Announcement of results, closing ceremony

How to get to the tournament

Commute map

Generally speaking, we recommend taking a tram. Depending on your exact location, the connection can be direct, or may require you to change the tram on one of the stops. The stop you should arrive at is named Ruczaj and the following trams will take you there from the main train station:

  • Tram 52, direct connection with around 22 minutes of commute time
  • Tram 3 → 18, also ~22 minutes of time, but includes a change of tram
  • Tram 50 → 17, longer commute time (32 minutes) due to the route

After leaving the tram, it will be just a 5 minute walk to arrive at the final destination (Jagiellonian University, Faculty of Mathematics and Information Technologies).

If you want to drop by a shop, we can recommend getting off 1 stop earlier, on the Norymberska stop. There is a supermarket just next to the stop. (Due to Polish law, it will be fully closed on Sunday) In case you need more detailed instructions, you can use https://krakow.jakdojade.pl or https://maps.google.com — both offer free help in Polish and English.


Registration has been closed – but you can add yourself to the reserve list. To do so, please send us an email with your name, surname, phone number, and optionally EMA ID to contact@chombo.club. Reserve players will be notified immediately in case of another player resigning from the tournament, in the order of submissions.


1Bacic JakubPoland
2Bacic MartaPoland
3Borysiak Jacek JakubPoland
4Borysiak Sonia KatarzynaPoland
5Bronowicki DawidPoland
6Chabelska KatarzynaPoland
7Chen ChaoleiFrance
8Dessort BenoitFrance
9Diachenko Mykyta 
10Dwojacki TomaszPoland
11Egorov Egor “PunchTheBag”Poland
12Fornalik Adrian “Miku”Poland
13Fouques JulienFrance
14Germeys Jasper “Yazphier”Sweden
15Gosk Łukasz “Żokun”Poland
16Grzybowski ŁukaszPoland
17Hasegawa ShuJapan
18He LinxuanSpain
19Huynh Joe-CalbersonFrance
20Igarashi Tatsuya “夏夢想”Poland
21Jarno Dominik “Dokku”Poland
23Jędryczka MatrynaPoland
24Kawa BartoszPoland
25Kruk Paweł “Kruker”Poland
26Kulhayeva VarvaraBelarus
27Le Duy “Sirocco”Great Britain
28Liberska-Adamczewska JolantaPoland
29Libich Artur “IzumiRaito”Poland
30Majer MirosławPoland
31Minias MarekPoland
32Miyano Takafumi “Taka”Japan
33Mądrecki Piotr 
34Nedokushev MykhailoUkraine
35Nowicz SzymonPoland
37Polański PawełPoland
39Popławska NinaPoland
40Powęzka RomanPoland
41Powęzka TomaszPoland
42Sekikawa Daiichiro “Dan”Japan
43Soga Itaru “Itaru”Poland
44Spychała Jacek “Jackek”Poland
45Stanaszek MariuszPoland
46Steck DeviSwitzerland
47Szudlich UrszulaPoland
48Tertre Manuel “Neral”France
49Thibaut ArnoldSwitzerland
50Titow JakubPoland
51Tomaszewski Jakub “Jaaqob”Poland
52Veremenko AnastasiiaUkraine
53Woźniak MateuszPoland
54Yaremenko SvetaUkraine
55Zubenko AnnaUkraine
56Świątek Luna “lunax”Poland
57Żuk BartoszPoland

…and 2 more